Pub Grub Potato Bites

1 Mar

With this colder weather I have been craving potatoes big time!  I tend to make potatoes mashed style most of the time and put them in tacos, burritos, or serve as a side.  I need to switch it up.  Here is a lovely euro pub style recipe.  It seems like junk food but it’s not!  This is a healthier version, so don’t feel guilty.  Enjoy!

Salt and Vinegar Potato Bites

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boil potatoes in water for approximately 5 minutes. Drain, and pat dry.

Preheat oven to 425°F. Toss potatoes with oil on baking sheet, and spread in single layer. Roast 45 minutes, or until golden and crisp, turning 2 or 3 times. Season with salt and pepper to taste

Meanwhile, bring malt vinegar and sugar to a simmer in saucepan over medium heat. Cook 15 to 20 minutes, or until liquid is reduced by half, stirring occasionally. Serve malt sauce on side for dipping.

 

2 Responses to “Pub Grub Potato Bites”

  1. Kelly March 5, 2012 at 6:29 am #

    Those look delicious! Love the malt vinegar dipping sauce.

  2. That's Bananasss March 27, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    This looks awesome! I’ve had some potatoes in my fridge for a while that I’ve been wondering what to do with. I think I’ll try this!! Especially good for next week over Passover when I can’t have bread 😦

Leave a Reply

